Illinois Voter

Illinois Voter 2010

Latest Candidate Testimonies                              Presidential Candidate Testimonies

Illinois voters will fill two seats currently held by holders who never faced the voters to occupy them. In November 2010, Illinois voters will decide on the future of Governor Pat Quinn, who was appointed after the removal of the disgraced former Governor Rod Blagojevich.

This November, Illinois voters will also replace Senator Roland Burris, who was appointed to replace the then Senator Barack Obama when he became President, by the former Governor Rod Blagojevich. Many Illinois voters remain skeptical of Senator Burris' appointment and Senator Burris has announced that he will not seek re-election. All 19 U.S. Representatives are also up for re-election.

Illinois Governor   Governor Pat Quinn (D) 2010 *
Illinois Lieutenant Governor   None
    * Governor or Senator's re-election year
Illinois Senators   Senator Roland Burris (D) 2010 *
    Senator Dick Durbin (D) 2014 *
Illinois Representatives IL 01 Representative Bobby Rush (D)
  IL 02 Representative Jesse Jackson, Jr. (D)
  IL 03 Representative Daniel Lipinski (D)
  IL 04 Representative Luis Gutierrez (D)
  IL 05 Representative Mike Quigley (D)
  IL 06 Representative Peter Roskam (R) 
  IL 07 Representative Danny Davis (D)
  IL 08 Representative Melissa Bean (D)
  IL 09 Representative Jan Schakowsky (D)
  IL 10 Representative Mark Kirk (R)
Dan Seals (D) 
  IL 11 Representative Debbie Halvorson (D)  
  IL 12 Representative Jerry Costello (D)
  IL 13 Representative Judy Biggert (R)
Scott Harper (D) 
  IL 14 Representative Bill Foster (D)
  IL 15 Representative Tim Johnson (R)
  IL 16 Representative Don Manzullo (R)
  IL 17 Representative Phil Hare (D)
  IL 18 Representative Aaron Schock (R) 
  IL 19 Representative John Shimkus (R)